Thursday, March 31, 2011

Thoreau

Never look back unless you are planning to go that way. ~ Henry David Thoreau

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Tzu

If you do not change direction, you may end up where you are heading. ~ Lao Tzu

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Roosevelt

Believe you can and you're halfway there. ~ Theodore Roosevelt

Monday, March 28, 2011

Carnegie

People rarely succeed unless they have fun in what they are doing. ~ Dale Carnegie

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Einstein

Imagination is more important than knowledge. ~ Albert Einstein

Friday, March 25, 2011

Twain

The best way to cheer yourself is to try to cheer someone else up. ~ Mark Twain

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Lewis

Courage is not simply one of the virtues, but the form of every virtue at the testing point. ~ C. S. Lewis

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Faulkner

We have to start teaching ourselves not to be afraid. ~ William Faulkner

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Pasture

It is surmounting difficulties that makes heroes. ~ Louis Pasture

Monday, March 21, 2011

Fuller

Nothing is easy to the unwilling. ~ Thomas Fuller

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Carlson

Don't sweat the small stuff... and it's all small stuff. ~ Richard Carlson

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Brinkley

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him. ~ David Brinkley

Or stones...

Friday, March 18, 2011

Emerson

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Lincoln

Be sure you put your feet in the right place, then stand firm. ~ Abraham Lincoln

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Holmes

The great thing in this world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction we are moving. ~ Oliver Wendell Holmes

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Success

Seventy percent of success in life is showing up.
~ Woody Allen